We report that six of our faculty members have received research awards. They are:

  • Yan Tong from Office of Naval Research (ONR)/DOD for "Reliable Perception for Unmanned Maritime Systems"
  • Jason Bakos from Savannah River National Lab/DOE for "A Unified Machine Learning Framework for Corrosion Surveillance"
  • Amit Sheth 
    • from BMW for "Proactive and Automated Material Control -- BMW" Co-PI Forest Agostinelli
    • from SC Department of Commerce for "Proactive and Automated Material Control -- SC Dept of Commerce" Co-PI Forest Agostinelli
    • from College of Charleston/NASA EPSCoR for "Augmenting Physics-Based Design and Multi-Physics Based Manufacturing with Data Driven Models to Manufacture Advanced Composites Structures with Automated Fiber Placement"
  • Srihari Nelakuditi from NSF for "REU Supplement for MRI: Acquisition of Omnipercipient Chamber for Gathering Ground Truth and Enabling Research on Smart and Connected Things"
  • Homay Valafar from Pennington Biomedical Research Center/Louisiana State University for "The Smartwatch Pilot Project"